NOTICE: This league is using the BLEEDING EDGE game engine. For more information, click here.

League Forums

Main - Beta Chat

Zone coverage updates

By jdavidbakr - Site Admin
1/04/2017 1:25 pm
Some new updates to the zone coverage. I've rewritten the algorithm, so let me know your feedback - does it look better? Anything strange happen? (2030 week 8)
Last edited at 1/04/2017 1:26 pm

Re: Zone coverage updates

By setherick
1/04/2017 6:59 pm
Zone playbook installed.

By blackflys
1/05/2017 5:56 pm
jdavidbakr wrote:
Some new updates to the zone coverage. I've rewritten the algorithm, so let me know your feedback - does it look better? Anything strange happen? (2030 week 8)

I know I'm new to this league and haven't really seen much. The things I notice the most being to much of a factor is the play familiarity. It seems like the whole defense goes into slow motion and it's almost guaranteed 20+ to 80 yard play. Also the blocks are held downfield for the duration of the whole play. OL are making up to three blocks on one play. Also average rbs are breaking long ones to the house on average like A. Peterson in his prime would do. Once they are in the open they seem to be gone, a lot to do with the play familiarity being a factor also.

I have only watched a few games , my two since I joined and around three other games.

By jdavidbakr - Site Admin
1/05/2017 8:25 pm
blackflys wrote:
jdavidbakr wrote:

I know I'm new to this league and haven't really seen much. The things I notice the most being to much of a factor is the play familiarity. It seems like the whole defense goes into slow motion and it's almost guaranteed 20+ to 80 yard play. Also the blocks are held downfield for the duration of the whole play. OL are making up to three blocks on one play. Also average rbs are breaking long ones to the house on average like A. Peterson in his prime would do. Once they are in the open they seem to be gone, a lot to do with the play familiarity being a factor also.