NOTICE: This league is using the BLEEDING EDGE game engine. For more information, click here.

League Forums

Main - Beta Chat

Tickets/Roadmap

By jdavidbakr - Site Admin
6/03/2015 6:36 am
There have been a couple of comments on the board about not knowing the state of the roadmap, in the interest of transparency I've decided to make the road map public. If you are interested to see what the higher priority items are and what is currently being worked on, you can see if you can make heads or tails out of my system:

https://trello.com/b/RZREvp2T/myfootballnow

I've enabled voting on the cards, honestly don't know how that works since I've never done that before but you are welcome to vote if you so desire and we can see what happens (I think you have to register with Trello to vote).

Thanks again for your patience and support, it means the world to me that you are here!

Re: Tickets/Roadmap

By Gustoon
6/03/2015 11:38 am
Tremendous idea and I think everyone should get as involved as they can, only good can come out of this.
Thanks JDB

By WarEagle
6/30/2017 7:14 am
I see you have the following on the roadmap:

Onside kick being called after a safety (bug)

Why is this considered a bug?

From what I can tell it is legal to attempt an onside kick after a safety. The only difference between a free kick after a safety and a regular free kick (kickoff) is that you can punt the ball after a safety if you choose.

Or is the bug that the Ai decided to attempt the onside kick in a situation where it shouldn't have?

By jdavidbakr - Site Admin
6/30/2017 8:40 am
I'm still looking for a qualified explanation on the safety free kick onside kick rules. I will probably have to actually look at the official rule book, the NFL rule digest seems to imply that the two situations are different but is more vague than anything.